Ballarat Golf Club

2018 05 dehnert perpetual


At Ballan on Friday 27th April Angela Widdison, Heather Brauman & Carmel Bayly played, as a team from Ballarat, in the Mrs C A Dehnert Perpetual Trophy.

Together they won the Aggregate Team Trophy. Heather won the Best Net with 63 and nearest the pin and Angela was runner up in the A Grade Net.

Photo: L-R Carmel Bayly, Angela Widdison & Heather Brauman


The Eileen Hyland 4BBB Event was played on Thursday 26th April, Angela Widdison & Vicki Bennett, in a very close match, defeated Wendy Thomas & Annalee Hills.

A bit of history of event... Eileen was a member at Midlands from 1983 – 1947, Torquay 1947 – 1971 and Ballarat from 1971 – 1974. She won a number of championships during that time and took pride in playing well after reaching Veteran status.

Mrs Hyland died while playing a 4BBB knock-out event. In memory of her mother and her mother’s love for golf, Joan Thomas instigated this event.